Games Teams 
 > Sailing Teams Home > Events > Archive > 2011 > ISAF Sailing World Cup

ISAF Sailing World Cup

ISAF Sailing World Cup

The ISAF Sailing World Cup is an annual series that brings together the existing major events on the Olympic and Paralympic sailing circuits, starting in Australia (Sail Melbourne) in December before moving to the U.S. (US SAILING's Rolex Miami OCR) in January and then on to Europe (Trofeo SAR Princess Sofia MAPFRE in Palma, Spain; Semaine Olympique Francaise in Hyeres, France; the Delta Lloyd Regatta in Medemblik, The Netherlands; and Kieler Woche in Kiel, Germany) and Great Britain (Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta at the 2012 Olympic sailing venue at Weymouth). More than 2,000 of the world's leading sailors representing 65 nations competed in the first season of the World Cup, 2008-2009. By scoring competitors across all events included in the season, the ISAF Sailing World Cup offers a definitive guide to the best-of-the-best in the Olympic and Paralympic sailing worlds.

The following seven events constitute the 2010-2011 ISAF Sailing World Cup:

Sail Melbourne, Australia - December 13-18, 2010 Results

US SAILING's Rolex Miami OCR , United States - January 23-29, 2011 Results

Trofeo SAR Princess Sofia MAPFRE, Spain - April 2-9, 2011 Results

Semaine Olympique Francaise, France - April 24-29, 2011 2010 Results

Delta Lloyd Regatta, The Netherlands - May 24-29, 2011 Results

Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta, Great Britain - June 5-11, 2011 Results

Kieler Woche, Germany - June 18-22, 2011 (Olympic classes) 2010 Results

Sailing World Cup Standings
At each event, only the 20 boats ranked highest in the overall ranking of the event will be scored. The boat finishing in first place will be scored 20 points, second place will be scored 19 points, third place 20 points and so on through to 1 point for a twentieth place finish. A boat finishing in 21st place or worse is scored 0 points. A boat which does not compete in an event is not awarded a score.

For more information about the ISAF Sailing World Cup, please visit ISAF's web site.