Games Teams 
 > Sailing Teams Home > Teams > Past Teams > US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics 2010

US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics 2010

2010 US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics

The US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics (USSTAG) is managed by the United States Sailing Association (US SAILING), the national governing body for the sport of sailing and sailboat racing. The top-ranked boats in each Olympic and Paralympic class are selected annually to be members of the US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics. 

The 10 Olympic classes chosen to compete at the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games in Weymouth/Portland, England are: Laser Radial (women), Laser (men), Finn (men), Men’s RS:X, Women’s RS:X, 49er (men), Men’s 470, Women’s 470, Star (men) and Elliott 6m (women). The three Paralympic classes are: 2.4mR (open), SKUD18 (mixed) and Sonar (open).

Meet the 2010 USSTAG:  (click on each athlete's name to read his or her bio)

Olympic Classes

Laser (Men's One Person Dinghy)

Member Yacht Club or Racing Club

College or University

Kyle Rogachenko

Collegeville, Pa. Toms River Yacht Club Old Dominion University
Rob Crane Darien, Conn. Noroton Yacht Club Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Laser Radial (Women's One Person Dinghy)

Paige Railey Clearwater, Fla. St. Francis Yacht Club University of South Florida
Claire Dennis Saratoga, Cali. St. Francis Yacht Club Yale University
Finn (Men's One Person Dinghy Heavy)

Zach Railey Clearwater, Fla. St. Francis Yacht Club University of Miami
Bryan Boyd Annapolis, Md. Annapolis Yacht Club University of Florida
Men's RS:X (Men's Windsurfing)

Ben Barger St. Petersburg, Fla. St. Petersburg Yacht Club Eckerd College
Jimi Sobeck East Quogue, N.Y. - SUNY Suffolk Community College
Women's RS:X (Women's Windsurfing)

Farrah Hall Annapolis, Md. - St. Mary's College of Maryland
Solvig Sayre Vineyard Haven, Mass. Sail Martha's Vineyard/Vineyard Haven Yacht Club Martha's Vineyard Regional High School
Men's 470 (Men's Two Person Dinghy)

Stu McNay
Graham Biehl
Boston, Mass
San Diego, Calif.
Beverly Yacht Club
San Diego Yacht Club
Yale University
Mikee Anderson-Mitterling
David Hughes
Newport Beach, Calif.
San Diego, Calif.
Newport Harbor Yacht Club/San Diego Yacht Club
University of Southern California
University of Southern Maine
Women's 470 (Women's Two Person Dinghy)

Erin Maxwell
Isabelle Kinsolving Farrar
Stonington, Conn.
New York, N.Y.
Ram Island Yacht Club, Mystic River Mudheads Sailing
Stonington Harbor Yacht Club,Fisher's Island Yacht Club, New York Yacht Club
Dartmouth College
Yale University
Amanda Clark
Sarah Chin
Shelter Island, N.Y.
Hoboken, N.J.
Shelter Island Yacht Club
Surf City Yacht Club

Connecticut College
University of Richmond
49er (Men's Two Person Dinghy High Performance)

Erik Storck
Trevor Moore
Huntington, N.Y.
North Pomfret, Vt.
New York Yacht Club, Storm Trysail Club
New York Yacht Club
Dartmouth College
Hobart & William Smith Colleges
Peeter Must
Carl Horrocks
Toms River, N.J.
Point Pleasant, N.J.
Toms River Yacht Club
Lavallette Yacht Club
Merchant Marine Academy
Washington College
Star (Men's Keelboat)

George Szabo
Mark Strube    
San Diego, Calif.
West Palm Beach, Fla.
San Diego Yacht Club

Andrew Campbell 
Brad Nichol

San Diego, Calif.
Miami Beach, Fla.

San Diego Yacht Club
Lake Sunapee Yacht Club

Georgetown University
Williams College
Mark Mendelblatt
John von Schwarz

Annapolis, Md.

Annapolis Yacht Club, Storm Trysail Club

Whittier College

Andy Horton
James Lyne

S. Burlington, Vt.
Granville, Vt.  

Lake Champlain Yacht Club, New York Yacht Club

Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Andrew MacDonald
Brian Fatih

Miami, Fla.    

Shake a Leg Miami

El Camino College

Elliott 6m (Women's Match Racing)

Anna Tunnicliffe
Debbie Capozzi
Molly Vandemoer

Plantation, Fla.
Bayport, N.Y.
Redwood City, Calif.

North Cape Yacht Club
Sayville Yacht Club
San Diego Yacht Club

Old Dominion University
Old Dominion University
University of Hawaii

Genny Tulloch
Alice Manard
Jennifer Chamberlin

San Francisco, Calif.
Charleston, S.C.
Annapolis, MD

St. Francis Yacht Club, Houston YC
Southern Yacht Club

Harvard University
Stanford University
St. Mary's College of Maryland

Paralympic Classes

2.4mR (Open One Person Keelboat)

John Ruf Pewaukee, Wis. Pewaukee Yacht Club, Milwaukee Community Sailing Washington University
Mark LeBlanc New Orleans, La. Southern Yacht Club Louisiana State University
Charles Rosenfield Woodstock, Ct. Sail Newport Trinity College, Ct.
SKUD-18 (Mixed Two Person Keelboat)

Scott Whitman
Julia Dorsett
Brick, N.J.
Westchester, Pa/Boca Raton, Fla.
Metedekonk River Yacht Club
Metedekonk River Yacht Club
Northeastern University
Ithaca College
Jen French
St. Petersburg, Fla.
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Bridgewater State College

Sarah Everhart Skeels
Bob Jones

Tiverton, R.I.
Issaquah, Wash.
Sail Newport
Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle
University of Virginia
Central Washington University
Sonar (Open Three Person Keelboat)

Rick Doerr
Brad Kendell
Hugh Freund 

Clifton, N.J.
Tampa, Fla.
South Freeport, Me.

Noroton Yacht Club
Clearwater Yacht Club
Harraseeket Yacht Club

New England College
University of South Florida
Roger Williams University

Paul Callahan
Michael Hersey

Cape Coral, Fla./Newport R.I.
Hyannis, Mass.

St. Petersburg Yacht Club
Hyannis Yacht Club

Harvard University
University of Massachusetts,Dartmouth

Chris Murphy
James Leatherman
Alex Cogburn
Baltimore, Md.
Bath, Maine
Maine Maritime Academy

US SAILING provides the members of the 2010 USSTAG with financial, fundraising, logistical, performance (including coaching and on-and-off-the-water fitness training) and marketing and communication support. The USSTAG is led by Olympic Sailing Program Chairman Dean Brenner (Wallingford, Conn.), Olympic Director Katie Kelly (Barrington, R.I.), High Performance Director/Head Coach Kenneth Andreasen (Tampa, Fla.), Commercial Director Dan Cooney (Marion, Mass.), Communications Director Marni Lane (Norwalk, Conn.) and Olympic Coordinator Dave Johnson (Pawtucket, R.I.). In addition to Andreasen, the team is coached by Betsy Alison (Newport, R.I.), Luther Carpenter (La Porte, Texas) and Leandro Spina (Miami, Fla.).

The USSTAG is proud to be supported by several generous sponsors, including the team’s title sponsor, AlphaGraphics, as well as Gold level partners Rolex Watch USA and Atlantis WeatherGear. The team is also sponsored by Silver partner Sperry Top-Sider and Bronze partners LaserPerformance, Harken, Team McLube, New England Ropes, Group Experiential Learning, Bow Down Training and Trinity Yachts.

For more information and background about the 2010 team, please read the press release.

Selection Procedures:

Ranking system for the 2010 USSTAG Paralympic classes
Ranking system for the 2010 USSTAG Olympic classes

For more information about the USSTAG, please email:
If you need specific information about your class, please email or your class association.